Curriculum & Instruction

x

Curriculum & Instruction

Curriculum & Instruction

Elizabeth Anderson  
Assistant Superintendent 

         

Family and Civic CAC Engagement Team Meetings 19-20

Board Office Curriculum Library
1:30pm
     Wednesday, October 9, 2019
     Wednesday, December 4, 2019
     Wednesday, March 4, 2020
     Wednesday, May 6, 2020

State Testing Dates

October 2019
23 - gr. 3 ELA part 1
24 - gr. 3 ELA part 2
 
April 2020
1 - gr. 3-8 ELA part 1
2 - gr. 3-8 ELA part 2; gr. 9-10 ELA part 1
3 - gr. 9-10 ELA part 2
23 - RRHS Algebra 1 and Geometry, part 1
24 - RRHS Algebra 1 and Geometry, part 2
29 - gr. 3-8 Math, part 1
30 - gr. 3-8 Math, part 2; RRHS Biology, parts 1 & 2 
 
May 2020
1 - RRHS US History and Government, parts 1 & 2
4 - gr. 5 and 8 Science, part 1
5 - gr. 5 Science, part 2
6 - gr. 8 Science, part 2 

College Now Greater Cleveland

Rocky River City School District is excited to offer the parents of our college-bound students success advising, financial aid counseling, and the scholarship services of College Now Greater Cleveland.
 
2019-2020
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
     RRHS Senior College Seminar/Financial Aid Night at RRHS, 5:00-8:30pm
    
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
     CNGC visits all senior English classes

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
     Get a Jump on College Presentation at RRHS, 5:00-8:30pm

In addition to the special events detailed above, College Now Greater Cleveland will be onsite at RRHS throughout the school year on the dates below.  Contact the RRHS Counseling Department with questions or for more details, 440-356-6804.

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 (1:00-8:00pm)
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 (1:00-8:00pm)
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 (1:00-8:00pm) 
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 (1:00pm-8:00pm)
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Monday, November 4, 2019 (1:00-8:00pm)
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 (1:00-8:00pm)
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 (1:00-8:00pm)
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 (1:00-8:00pm)
 

District Assessments

Ohio's Learning Standards

Third Grade Reading Guarantee

RRCSD Social Emotional Learning Overview

Gallup Student Poll

HB 19 Compliance: Violence in Dating

Ohio Department of Education

Test Sites

Gifted

Coordinators 
K-5: Meredith Muccio
muccio.meredith@rrcs.org

6-12: Susan Forbes
forbes.susan@rrcs.org

Gifted Information

ELL

Coordinator K-12
Dayna Keil

Angela Wetula
Goldwood 
 
Nichole Reid
Middle and High School 
 

ELL Information

© 2019. Rocky River City School District. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website