Curriculum & Instruction

x

Curriculum & Instruction

Curriculum & Instruction

Elizabeth Anderson 
Assistant Superintendent 

State Testing Dates

October 2022
25 - gr. 3 ELA, part 1
26 - gr. 3 ELA, part 2
 
March 2023
2 - Grade 11 State SAT test administration
7 - Grade 11 ACT w/Writing test administration

April 2023
19 - ELA 3-8, part 1; ELA 2, part 1
20 - ELA 3-8, part 2; ELA 2, part 2
25 - RRHS Math, part 1: Algebra 1 and Geometry
26 - RRHS Math, part 2: Algebra 1 and Geometry; Math 3-5, part 1; Science 8, part 1
27 - Math 3-5, part 2; Science 8, part 2; RRHS Biology, parts 1 and 2
28 - RRHS US History and Government, parts 1 and 2
 
May 2023
2 - Science 5, part 1
3 - Science 5, part 2: RRMS Math, part 1
4 - RRMS Math, part 2

College Now Greater Cleveland

Rocky River City School District is excited to offer the parents of our college-bound students success advising, financial aid counseling, and the scholarship services of College Now Greater Cleveland.
 
2022-2023
Tuesday, August 30, 2022
     RRHS Senior College Seminar/Financial Aid Info Night, 5:00-8:30pm
    
Tuesday, September 27, 2022
     CNGC visits all senior English classes

Tuesday, November 1, 2022
     RRHS Junior College Night, 5:00-8:30pm

Tuesday, January 10, 2023
     Career and College Planning and Financial Aid 101 for 9th and 10th grade parents, 5:00-8:30pm

Tuesday, February 7, 2023
     CNGC presentation in all senior English classes

In addition to the special events detailed above, College Now Greater Cleveland will be onsite at RRHS throughout the school year on the dates below.  Contact the RRHS Counseling Department with questions, for more details, or to schedule a 30-minute meeting with CNGC: 440-356-6804.

Tuesday, September 13, 2022 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 (1:00-8:00pm)
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 (4:30-8:00pm) 
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 (1:00pm-8:00pm)
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 (3:30-7:30pm)
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 (8:30am-3:30pm) 
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 (3:30-7:30pm)
 
© 2022. Rocky River City School District. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website