Rocky River City Schools News Article

Sixteen Eighth Graders Honored at RRMS Principal’s Awards Reception

5/31/2019, 9:32:15 AM

ROCKY RIVER, Ohio – Sixteen Rocky River Middle School eighth graders were recognized at the 19th Annual RRMS Principal’s Awards Reception on Thursday night.

The award is presented to students who have earned A’s in all subjects 11 times on their report cards. Each honoree invited a current or former teacher or instructor who has inspired him/her to excel. Students who are successful in earning A’s in the 12th and final quarter will have their picture displayed in the RRMS main hallway.

The following RRMS students were honored on Thursday night. The teacher/instructor they invited is also listed.

  • Leo Bonacci (RRMS teacher Mrs. Denise Cukrowicz)
  • Sabrina Buccaro (RRMS teacher Ms. Brittany Morris)
  • Emma Dewey (RRMS teacher Ms. Brittany Morris)
  • Olivia Fietkiewicz (RRMS teacher Mrs. Stacey Colbert)
  • Alexis Haylor (RRMS teacher Mrs. Allison Dybowski)
  • Allison Helms (RRMS teacher Mr. Don MacDonald)
  • Genevieve Konrad (RRMS teacher Ms. Brittany Morris)
  • Evan Lei ((RRMS teacher Mrs. Allison Dybowski)
  • Samantha Manoloff (RRMS teacher Mrs. Allison Dybowski)
  • Cora Mathewson (RRMS teacher Mr. Mark Saksa)
  • Cara McKenna (Kensington Intermediate School teacher Mrs. Laura Berry)
  • Xavier Nuss (RRMS teacher Mr. David Hendrickson)
  • Seth Purohit (Goldwood & Kensington Gifted Coordinator Mrs. Meredith Muccio)
  • Samantha Robertson (Goldwood & Kensington Gifted Coordinator Mrs. Meredith Muccio)
  • Diba Vazirian (RRMS teacher Mrs. Allison Dybowski)
  • Morgan Way (RRMS teacher Mr. Michael Komperda)




© 2019. Rocky River City School District. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website