Print    Close This Window
RRHS Inducts 98 Into National Honor Society
May 18, 2023

ROCKY RIVER, Ohio – Rocky River High School celebrated the induction of 98 new members into the National Honor Society (NHS) at a ceremony on Wednesday evening, May 18, in the auditorium.


NHS is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership and character. To qualify for membership, students must meet the following criteria:

  • Scholarship - Students must achieve a weighted grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 or higher.
  • Service - This involves voluntary contributions made by a student to the school or community, done without compensation.
  • Leadership - Leadership experiences can be drawn from school or community activities while working with or for others.
  • Character - The student of good character is cooperative; demonstrates high standards of honesty and reliability; shows courtesy, concern and respect for others; and maintains a clean disciplinary record.

Students who accept membership and are inducted into the chapter must participate in regular meetings and individual service projects to benefit the community.The 2023 National Honor Society Inductees from RRHS are:


Hazel Allen, Keira Arnold, Gia Benjamin, Magnus Brekke, Lucas Budge, Owen Burns, Olivia Butcher, Kaitlyn Byrne, Daniel Capka, Jaden Charney, Brianna Chaves-Bernal, William Coleman, Patrick Connelly, Reagan Connelly, Sabine Convery, Flannery Costello, Grant Cottell, Kylie Crane, Morgyn Cruz, Trent Delventhal, Sienna DeMooy, Angel DeVor, Lucas Dietrich, Nicolas DiSalvo, Alexander Doolittle, Jason Dubbs, Georgia Duke, Taren Fiala, Declan Foley, Emma Ginley, Allison Gorius, Connor Granzier, Ellie Harkins, Melanie Harmath, Charles Harris, Katelyn Heavey, Mia Hildebrand, Nicholas Hollabaugh, Chloe Holton, Ella Hopkins, John Hurt, Connor Kane, Zachary Kern, Arkan Khalil, Caroline Kysela, Andrew Lang, Jack Lange, Maggie Lazzaro, Anthony Liva, Giovanni Lizzini, Evelyn Lundin, Rowan McDougal, Rein McKelway, Meredith Miller, Anna Mural, Timothy Myers, Kathleen Nupp, Lucas Opdycke, Sophie Pangrace, Iliada Panozaqi, Aaryan Patel, Ava Patti, Julian Patti, John Perry, Jack Petrus, Luke Petrus, Margaret Pfahl, Grant Preto, Tobias Rastatter, Buck Rathbun, Brianna Raynes, Ellis Resar, Ryan Ricketti, Alan Ritvo, Charlotte Roche, Lilliana Roselli, Thomas Rossi, Mackenzie Russell, Connor Schiefferle, Joseph Schill, Rasmy Shahin, Alice Situ, Luke Skapoulas, Charles Solecki, Mary Sollars, Reagan Spearry, Courtney Thompson, Nicholas Tianello, Alexis Tisler, Kaltra Tola, Sophia Vasiloff, Carolyn Wanosik, Taylor Weston, Livia Wing, Lenore Wright, Burak Yalvac, Samantha Young, Ruairi Zuercher