x

Rocky River City Schools News Article

College Now Greater Cleveland at RRHS

9/9/2019, 11:05:20 AM
 
The Rocky River City School District is excited to partner with College Now Greater Cleveland (CNGC) to help prepare students for educational opportunities after high school, including two-year, four-year and certificate programs. CNGC can assist with information such as, College Affordability (financial literacy, FAFSA planning, financial aid applications), Scholarship Services (scholarship searching and essays), and Special Programs (Senior Parent Night, College Affordability Night). 

College Now Greater Cleveland will be onsite at RRHS throughout the school year on the dates below.  Contact the RRHS Counseling Department with questions, to schedule an appointment, or for more details, 440-356-6804.

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 (1:00-8:00pm)
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 (1:00-8:00pm)
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 (1:00-8:00pm) 
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 (1:00pm-8:00pm)
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Monday, November 4, 2019 (1:00-8:00pm)
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 (1:00-8:00pm)
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 (8:30am-3:30pm)
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 (1:00-8:00pm)
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 (1:00-8:00pm)
 
In addition to the CNGC dates, the RRHS Counseling Department will host a series of important meetings on the following evenings: 
 
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
     RRHS Senior College Seminar/Financial Aid Night, 5:00-8:30pm ((RRHS Auditorium)
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
     Junior Career & College Planning Meeting for Parents, 7:00pm (RRHS Auditorium)
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
     Get a Jump on College Presentation, 5:00-8:30pm (RRHS Auditorium)
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
     College Credit Plus Parent/Student Meeting, 7:00pm (RRHS Auditorium)
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
     8th Grade Scheduling Meeting for Parents & Students, 7:00pm (RRHS Auditorium)
 
 
 

© 2019. Rocky River City School District. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website