Rocky River City Schools News Article

RRHS National Honor Society Induction Virtual Ceremony

October 1, 2020

National Honor Society Program (PDF copy)

ROCKY RIVER, Ohio -  Rocky River High School celebrated the induction of 84 new members into the National Honor Society (NHS) at a virtual ceremony on Thursday, October 1. The induction ceremony was scheduled for May to honor members of the Class of 2021, but was postponed due to COVID-19.

NHS is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

To qualify for membership, students must meet the following criteria:

  • Scholarship – Students must achieve a weighted 3.5 or higher grade point average (GPA). 

  • Service – This involves voluntary contributions made by a student to the school or community, done without compensation.

  • Leadership – Leadership experiences can be drawn from school or community activities while working with or for others.

  • Character – The student of good character is cooperative; demonstrates high standards of honesty and reliability; shows courtesy, concern and respect for others; and maintains a clean disciplinary record.

Students who accept membership and are inducted into the chapter must participate in regular meetings and individual service projects to benefit the community.

The 2020 National Honor Society inductees from RRHS are:

Evelyn Amsdell, Daniel Asmar, Alex Auvil, Dillon Bandi, Kevin Beer, Mario Blazevic, Joseph Bonacci, Christopher Brej, Jacqueline Bush, Grace Calamante, Thomas Capka, Arnaud Carroll, Nicole Contenza, Arban Culaj, Hailey Deane, Chase DeClerck, Grace Delaney, Mallory Delaney, Livia Dubbs, William Dunn, Sarah Farling, Kylie Fiala, Madeline Golya, Ciara Grieve, Julia Gutia, Grace Harte, Elaine Heuler, Kristine Hillstrom, Emily Hollabaugh, Tiffany Hom, Charles Hudson, Evelyn Kelley, Maire Kelly, Mia Kelly, Luke Kishna, Rebecca Krebs, Taylor Kullman, Allison Kysela, Eve Larsen, Isabel Luarde, Sarah Mazzei, Aidan McDonald, Matthew McDonald, Lauren McNulty, Conor McKenna, Ian Opdycke, Maya Patti, Hannah Paulin, Zachary Pejeau, Marcella Pfaff, Joseph Pike, Julia Potts, Maria Potts, Katrina Raynes, Sabrina Rick, Alison Ritvo, Nathan Robertson, Jacqueline Rosenbaum, Makenzie Runyon, Tamer Salama, Charles Sales, Amani Salti, Nensi Selita, Jed Semaan, Molly Sheridan, Emily Slyman, Jackson Smith, Grace Snyder, John Snyder, Lauren Solecki, Emma Soroczak, Holli Stalter, Alexandra Stevovich, Cameron Stevovich, Matthew Stueber, Keira Vesy, Leanne Wattar, Marin Way, Hayden Weaver, Catherine Williams, Seth Williams, Blair Willse, Cecilia Wischmeier, Alexander Wojnowski

Congratulations to this year's inductees!

© 2020. Rocky River City School District. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website